Celebrity News

R. Kelly’s ex Asante McGee describes being groomed by his ‘sex trainer’ on ‘Dr. Oz’

One of R. Kelly’s former girlfriends claims she was groomed on how to please the star in bed by his personal sex “trainer.”

In a forthcoming interview on “The Dr. Oz Show,” Asante McGee opens up about the bizarre sex lesson — saying it was just one sign of the disgraced singer’s controlling behavior.

“Even before moving to the house, one of the earlier things that he showed me, maybe like a month before moving me to the house, he introduced me to the trainer,” McGee says in the segment, which is set to air in full Thursday, according to clips released Wednesday.

“I was told, she’s someone to teach me how to please him. So basically, she would give me instructions sexually how to please him, what he liked and what he didn’t like.”

One of the first people she met at Kelly’s home near Atlanta was the trainer, along with the star’s longtime girlfriend Azriel Clary, she says.

“When we got to the home, it was me, the trainer, and Azriel there. We was together, we arrived at the house, [Kelly] showed us the bedrooms and everything, and from that moment, that’s when he just started giving me the rules every day, because I remember having to go to the bathroom, to the kitchen, wherever, you had to knock on.”

In the interview, McGee says suddenly found herself living with the R&B singer after two years of dating, when he convinced her to fly from Oklahoma to Georgia.

“[I] arrived at his house, and he said, ‘Welcome home,'” she said. “It was not up for discussion or anything, I was just told.”

She is among several accusers who say Kelly manipulated and abused them over a period of years.

In May, the singer was charged with 11 counts of sex assault. Prosecutors say he is a “prolific” abuser of young girls and must remain behind bars while he awaits trial.

Kelly has denied all the charges.