Celebrity News

Mathew Knowles claims Beyoncé, Kelly Rowland were sexually harassed as teens

Mathew Knowles claims two members of the R&B group Jagged Edge sexually harassed Beyoncé and Kelly Rowland when they were teenagers.

In an interview with Vlad TV, the 67-year-old talent manager and businessman didn’t name the alleged perpetrators but said it occurred when their group, Destiny’s Child, was on a joint tour with Jagged Edge in the early 2000s.

“Now, remember the girls are minors,” Knowles explained. “They’re 16 years old… the guys are 21 and 22 years old. I have a fiduciary duty with minors, by the law, there’s a certain way I have to manage that.”

Knowles said Beyoncé and Rowland called him claiming they were “constantly being harassed” by the unnamed men.

“I couldn’t have that,” he recalled. “I literally had to put the guys off the bus in Baton Rouge, LA. That began all of this drama.”

Page Six has reached out to all parties’ reps for comment.

After the Knowles interview came out, Jagged Edge posted on Instagram a comment seemingly directed at Knowles: “A lie don’t care who tell it.”

Knowles claimed the incidents occurred at the time that former Destiny’s Child members LaTavia Roberson and LaToya Luckett decided to split from his management.

“An attorney called me out-of-the-blue to tell me that I would be getting a certified letter… to tell me that, at this point, that he was now on an interim basis managing LaTavia and LaToya,” he shared. “And that they would finally go and search for a final manager, but for now he was the interim manager.”