Celebrity News

‘Mrs. Maisel’ star Caroline Aaron wants a vacation for the holidays

The Marvelous Mrs. Maisel” actress Caroline Aaron is in the market for some JetBlue gift cards this holiday season.

“I like experiences. I’m not very acquisitive, so I would like to go see the Northern Lights,” Aaron, 67, told Page Six in a recent interview. “Wouldn’t that be fun? I’d like to go to Iceland and chase the Northern Lights.”

If not Iceland, then Aaron — who is based in New York — said she’d like to travel to Niagara Falls, which she hasn’t seen since she was a teenager.

“I think I guess for me, I would like to travel this year somewhere and see something new,” she said. “The perfect present for me in my stocking would be, you know, a JetBlue gift card. That would be great.”

Aaron, who’s been married to husband James Foreman for 39 years, also told Page Six she thinks it’s perfectly acceptable to return a gift from a significant other.

“When I was first married, I called my mother and I asked her, ‘How long do you have to be married before you can exchange a present from your husband?’ And she said, ‘Never!'” Aaron told us, adding, “My husband kept buying me really ugly purses that I knew were expensive, but I was never going to use. She said, ‘You never exchange anything.’ I overruled that. I can tell you that.”

The couple, who have two children together, are set to celebrate their 40th anniversary next year.

“I got married after I knew my husband six months,” she said. “And my mother said to me, ‘You can’t predict how you’re going to feel for the rest of your life. That’s impossible … But I will tell you something about the two of you. You’re both basically kind people. So you will never hurt each other on purpose. You will hurt each other because you just do, but you won’t do it on purpose.’ And I think as simplistic and icky and Hallmark-y as that sounds, I think kindness is the only thing you can go with to make it all the way.”

She added, “It’s a challenge to share your life with somebody and I don’t think any of us really know how to do it. I mean, nobody teaches you how to do that.”

Season 3 of “The Marvelous Mrs. Maisel” comes out on Amazon on Dec. 6.