Style

Kim Kardashian wants to make SKIMS shapewear for men

Kim Kardashian is ready to expand her “solutionwear” empire.

The 39-year-old reality star launched her new shapewear brand SKIMS in September, after a quick rebrand following accusations of cultural appropriation, and has since added waist trainers and pasties to the collection as well.

So it makes sense that Kardashian would want to cater to men, too.

“I have been asked a lot about the men’s question and I would love to do that and I hope that we’re working on that soon,” the mobile mogul told E! News on Wednesday. “There’s some fun stuff in the works.”

A men’s collection would be right in line with SKIMS’ inclusive ethos. As Kardashian told the outlet, “I would always find myself dyeing my shapewear in teabags and coffee bags to get a darker skin tone that would blend in more with my skin. So I could only imagine what an issue other people would have not finding their colors if I couldn’t find mine. So I really wanted to come up with a solution for that.”

Added the KKW Beauty founder, “And with the size range, I really wanted to make sure that we had stuff for really tiny girls up to bigger size girls. Everything was important to me of all shades and colors. I was honestly shocked that it didn’t exist, really.”