Celebrity News

Mike ‘The Situation’ Sorrentino’s wife, Lauren, suffers miscarriage

Mike “The Situation” Sorrentino‘s wife, Lauren, has revealed that she suffered a miscarriage after getting pregnant the night her husband was released from prison.

“The night he came home we actually conceived,” Lauren said on ABC’s “Strahan, Sara and Keke” on Monday. “And then at about six and half, seven weeks I miscarried.”

The “Jersey Shore” star, 37, came home on Sept. 12 after serving eight months for tax evasion at the Otisville Federal Correctional Institution in upstate New York. The pair celebrated their first wedding anniversary on Nov. 1.

“When I found out we were pregnant I felt like this is why we went through all these challenges for years and that this was our time and it was our blessing,” Lauren, 34, continued. “It was hard. It was really difficult.”

“I didn’t want to hold this in,” Lauren added. “I wanted to share it for other people going through it and just be honest so I can kind of heal through the process.”