Movies

Reese Witherspoon kept her entire ‘Legally Blonde’ wardrobe

Reese Witherspoon left the “Legally Blonde” set an exceptionally well-heeled woman.
During an appearance on “The Graham Norton Show” last week, the 43-year-old Oscar winner revealed that she wrote a rather fashionable clause into her contract for the beloved flick’s “Red, White & Blonde” sequel in 2003.

“I got all my wardrobe,” Witherspoon said, adding that she walked away with a staggering 77 pairs of Jimmy Choo heels.
But the star didn’t actually wear any of her character Elle Woods’ clothes and shoes until recently. “I’ve never touched them, and then on [the movie’s] 15th anniversary, I took them all out of storage and tried them all on,” she continued. “Some of them fit, some of them didn’t. I showed them all to my daughter and it was really cool!”
Witherspoon will return as the stylish law student for the “Legally Blonde” franchise’s third installment in 2020 — just in time to give her own closet another (primarily pink) refresh.