Style

We tried the corset trend the Kardashians and Hadids love

Blame Khloé Kardashian, Bella Hadid or even the much-anticipated “Little Women” reboot, but corsets are once again having a major moment in the style space.

Unlike the centuries-old, organ-shifting undergarments or the polarizing waist trainer trend that swept Instagram a few years ago, the current wave of corset tops are meant to be styled with everything from leather leggings to distressed denim, and proudly shown off for all the world to see.

But are they as dangerously rib-crunching as the lace-up styles of yore? To find out, a few Page Six staffers tried out several styles from House of CB (whose corsets you might’ve spotted on Khloé and Kylie). Prepare to get waisted!

1 of 6
Elana Fishman, in the House of CB "Versaille" corset ($89): "I feel like the organs are moving and settling into new positions they weren't in before. The key is to find the right size for you, and to shop around before you commit to a corset."Page Six
Jamela Zarha Williams, in the House of CB "Donatella" corset ($119): "[Getting into it] was definitely a two-person process. This is actually surprisingly comfortable. I can feel like I can breathe in it. I would definitely wear this to a party."Page Six
Advertisement
Heather Hauswirth, in the House of CB "Joie" corset ($105): "I feel like Britney! [But] I'm not as full on top, so ... it doesn't really fit quite as well as I would like. I think at the end of the night out, I could probably get myself out of it on my own; I wouldn't have to recruit someone to help me."Page Six
Eileen Reslen, in the House of CB "Jacqueline" corset ($105): "It definitely accentuates my cleavage a lot. I would definitely wear it to a night out with the girls -- I think I could get a couple of guys' number in this -- but not on a first date. The guy would definitely just be staring at my chest!"Page Six
Advertisement