Celebrity News

Shay Mitchell gives birth, welcomes baby girl with boyfriend Matte Babel

Shay Mitchell and boyfriend Matte Babel are officially parents.

On Sunday, the 32-year-old actress announced she had given birth to the couple’s first child, a daughter.

“Never letting go…,” Mitchell shared on Instagram, along with a photo of her holding the baby’s hand.

In June, Mitchell revealed she was pregnant after suffering a miscarriage in 2018. The former “Pretty Little Liars” star also disclosed that she dealt with “severe” depression early into her pregnancy.

“As long as I can remember, I’ve heard about postpartum depression,” Mitchell told Hatchland. “However, to be depressed at the beginning came as a shock. The isolation and anxiety I experienced was crippling.”

Mitchell also said she became “very anti-social” while keeping her pregnancy a secret.

“With the first pregnancy, I was elated and told everyone at eight weeks,” Mitchell explained. “However, I wanted to be sure that this second pregnancy would be viable before shouting it from the rooftops, so I hid it for nearly six months and became very anti-social. Usually, I’m incredibly active and outgoing, but instead, I mainly stayed home to avoid stares and questions. I was extremely lonely.”

Months after sharing the exciting news, Mitchell enjoyed a baby shower with girlfriends, complete with lap dances.