Celebrity News

Kim Kardashian and Kanye West renewed their vows after Psalm’s birth

Kim Kardashian made her fifth wedding anniversary with husband Kanye West one to remember.

On Sunday night’s episode of “Keeping Up With the Kardashians,” Kim, 39, was seen secretly planning an intimate vow renewal ceremony for her and West, which was expected to take place just days after the birth of their fourth child, Psalm West.

“I just want to plan something special and take charge of this,” Kim said in a solo interview. “So, I thought let’s just do something fun and sweet in our backyard and just make more of a memory.”

Snafus ensued when Kim found out that the “Jesus Walks” rapper, 42, was planning a blowout bash for their anniversary. She ultimately decided to come clean with her plans so she and Kanye could work on something together.

“At first, I was gonna keep it a full surprise and then I heard he was trying to plan something,” Kim explained to Pastor Rich Wilkerson Jr., who officiated the couple’s wedding in May 2014 and returned for their renewal.

“Everyone was kind of being really weird. And I was like, ‘Well, guys, if he’s trying to plan something and I’m trying to plan something? Someone has to say something and we’ll just do it together.’

“It is what it is.”

Kim invited their entire family to the affair, as well as everyone who was in their wedding party five years ago. While they recited traditional vows during their Italian wedding, Kim and Kanye opted for original ones the second time around.

“Kanye always talks about how, at our wedding, we had really traditional vows,” Kim said in an interview. “At that time in front of all those people, I didn’t even think I could get it together to say original vows.”

The pair decided not to film their vow renewal for the E! reality series because they wanted to keep it as a special memory for themselves; however, Kim gave fans a tease of what she said when she read an excerpt of her vows to their 3-year-old son Saint.

“You are my husband. You are my best friend. My biggest believer and my one true love,” Kim read.