Celebrity News

XXXTentacion’s ex who alleged rapper abused her to appear in posthumous music video

XXXtentaction‘s ex-girlfriend, whom he allegedly assaulted daily, will appear in the rapper’s upcoming posthumous music video.

The slain rapper’s mom, Cleopatra Bernard, posted an audio clip to Instagram of her son saying he wanted ex Geneva Ayala to be part of his music video. He was recorded in April 2018 saying that he wanted to “include my ex in a weird way.”

XXXTentation and Geneva
XXXTentation and Geneva on the cover of “Heart Eater”Getty Images ; Instagram

He added, “I feel like tying her into it makes the video amazing and it really captures people’s minds and really gives me the power I desire.”

The post then shifts to a short video of Ayala who appears to be eating a bloody heart as a clip of the track plays in the background. Fans can hear X, real name Jaseh Onfroy, sing the lyrics, “Heart eater. Why’d you eat my heart?”

The artist’s mom captioned her post by tagging the music video’s director James Pereira, saying “@Ualreadyknowjmp awesome job bringing his vision to life.”

Piera also shared the clip, writing, “This voice memo clip from last year is of Jahseh and I talking about the creative behind the visuals he wanted to bring to life.

XXXTentacion was awaiting trial for allegedly assaulting Ayala when he was fatally shot outside a motorcycle dealership in Florida in June 2018.

After his death, Ayala said that she was “broken.” 

“It’s disgusting that people are speaking for me,” she tweeted at the time. “I don’t care if no one cared about me however many months ago, I didn’t lose my life. He did. It’s permanent. I’m still here. Like how do you think that makes me feel? Everyone expecting me to be relieved or happy?! No, I’m broken.”

Ayala did not immediately respond to Page Six’s request for comment.