Celebrity News

Demi Moore’s daughter Tallulah Willis speaks about being suicidal

Tallulah Willis says she struggled with suicidal thoughts at a time when she appeared happy-go-lucky to the public.

“We are not what we show,” she captioned a video of her dancing in a bikini on Instagram Thursday that she first posted in December 2018.

“When I filmed this video I remember everyone telling me over and over how much they wished they had my energy, my freeness, a ownership of self,” the 25-year-old wrote. “When this video was filmed I was 3 months into the deepest suicidal hole I had ever been in.”

Tallulah, the daughter of Demi Moore and Bruce Willis, said she is “scared” of her brain and the “capacity for pain it has and will continue to bear.”

“My fight is daily and for the duration of my life and each day I choose to find the glowed moments, a thefted giggle, or true peaceful pause,” she added.

The artist timed her post with World Mental Health Day this week and it comes on the heels of her mother’s candid new memoir, “Inside Out,” which details her struggles with issues such as drug and alcohol abuse.

Rumer Willis, Demi Moore, Bruce Willis, Scout Willis, Emma Heming Willis and Tallulah Willis attend Demi Moore's 'Inside Out' Book Party on September 23, 2019 in Los Angeles, California.
Rumer Willis, Demi Moore, Bruce Willis, Scout Willis, Emma Heming Willis and Tallulah Willis attend Demi Moore’s ‘Inside Out’ book party on Sept. 23.  Getty Images for goop

And while she said she is “not ready” to share her full story just yet, this is not the first time Tallulah has opened up about some of the issues she’s dealt with since childhood.

“I haven’t felt OK with who I am since I was 11 years old,” she told Teen Vogue in 2015. “Suddenly, I didn’t think I deserved what I had grown up with, and I remember thinking I couldn’t have problems, so I kept everything bottled up inside.”

In 2014, Talullah revealed she suffered from body dysmorphia and once dropped down to only 95 pounds.