Style

Keke Palmer drops ‘sorry to this man’ merchandise inspired by viral meme

Keke Palmer is capitalizing off her recent viral moment with a line of hilarious “sorry to this man” merchandise.

The phrase stems from her apology after failing to identify former Vice President Dick Cheney during a sit-down with Vanity Fair.
Available items include shirts in both black and white ($30) as well as hoodies in the same colors ($55), all printed with Palmer’s confused expression and apologetic phrase.
Items are available now on Palmer’s official website.

The original interview found the former Nickelodeon star asking, “Who the hell is this?” when presented with a photo of America’s 46th vice president.

“I hate to say it. I hope I don’t sound ridiculous. I don’t know who this man is,” Palmer continued. “I mean, he could be walking down the street, and I wouldn’t know a thing. Sorry to this man.”

She later shared her reaction to going viral on Bravo’s “Watch What Happens Live,” reiterating that she was “truly sorry to that man,” adding, “I just felt bad that I didn’t know who he was because I knew it would be somebody that, maybe, everybody knew.”
After doing her research, however, Palmer declared, “I didn’t know [but] I’m actually fine. After finding out who he is, I’m glad I didn’t know.”