Celebrity News

‘Downton Abbey’ star Allen Leech is keeping baby’s gender a secret

Downton Abbey” star Allen Leech knows the gender of his baby, but won’t be tricked into telling Page Six.

“I think my wife will break my legs,” the 38-year-old Irish actor joked when we asked if he was sure he didn’t want to reveal the baby’s gender at the New York premiere of the film on Monday.

Leech and his wife, “American Crime Story” actress Jessica Blair Herman, revealed they were expecting their first child last week when she showed off her growing baby bump at the London premiere of the movie.

“It’s weird announcing something like that,” he told us. “It wasn’t really that we announced it, it was that we couldn’t really hide it.”

Herman is five months along and “doing brilliantly.”

“She’s incredible as all these changes occur and it’s very exciting for both of us,” he said. “I’m mostly excited about this amazing little life that will teach me as much as I’ll teach it.”

He continued, “My siblings are all parents and they’re a wonderful example of parents and the bar is set very high to be as good of parents.”

Leech, who plays Tom Branson in the historical drama, and Herman tied the knot in January 2019.