Celebrity News

Yolanda Hadid mourns mother’s death: ‘RIP my guardian angel’

Yolanda Hadid posted a touching tribute Saturday to her mother Ans van den Herik, who died at the age of 78.

“RIP my guardian angel Mama,” Hadid, 55, wrote on Instagram. “Thank you for loving me the way the way that you did and for making me the woman that I am today.”

The former “Real Housewives of Beverly Hills” star also included a collection of images from her late mother’s life in the post.

“On angel wings you were taken away, but in my heart you will always stay….. I can not imagine this life without you but I pray that I will hear you whisper in the tallest trees and feel your love in the gentle breeze… When I miss you the most, our beautiful memories will hold you close… Our Love is eternal and you will always be with me and i will always be with you beyond the bounds of this realm,” Hadid captioned the shots.

Yolanda Hadid
Yolanda HadidGetty Images

She concluded, “Rest In Peace my beautiful mama, I will honor you for the rest of my days….. Until we meet again, I LOVE YOU. Yolanda.”

Hadid’s three children, including daughters Gigi, 24, and Bella, 22, and son Anwar, 20, also paid tribute to their late grandmother on social media.

“OUR QUEEN ANGEL fought cancer six times in her life with courage, strength, and grace while being the greatest mother and grandmother. She is an honorable guide we will carry with us forever. We love you more than words, our beautiful wonderful Oma,” Gigi posted.

“Thank you for teaching us 2 be strong, i know you are finally free of what you fought through for so long OMA,” Anwar wrote.

“Our beautiful Oma has been laid to rest peacefully. Finally able to be without pain…My spirit animal, idol, twin. I am so grateful for the backbone that was built by her, and for giving birth to my best friend and my everything @yolanda.hadid She taught me so much about strength, humor, grace, attitude, love…,” Bella penned.

“I Can’t think about never being able to hug her again. But I do like to think that she is flying high with our Opa, happy, in heaven.. We feel you all around us … Rest In Peace Queen VDH,” she continued.