Celebrity News

Miley Cyrus swears she didn’t cheat on Liam Hemsworth ahead of split

Miley Cyrus is taking a wrecking ball to rumors about her marriage.

The singer — whose estranged husband, Liam Hemsworth, filed for divorce this week — took to Twitter Thursday to deny rumors that their relationship ended because she cheated on him with blogger Kaitlynn Carter.

Then she kept going.

“I can accept that the life I’ve chosen means I must live completely open and transparent with my fans who I love, and the public, 100% of the time,” she began. “What I cannot accept is being told I’m lying to cover up a crime I haven’t committed. I have nothing to hide.”

Just one day after news broke that Cyrus, 26, and Hemsworth, 29, had separated, photos surfaced of Cyrus kissing Carter during a trip to Italy. Cyrus and Carter, 30, have since been spotted getting hot and heavy in Los Angeles, with a spy even telling us they were “basically having sex” at Soho House in West Hollywood last week.

“It is no secret that I was into partying in my teens and early 20’s,” Miley tweeted. “I have not only smoked, but advocated for weed, I’ve experimented with drugs, my biggest song to date is about dancing on molly and snorting lines in the bathroom.”

Then came a series of admissions: “I f–ked up and cheated in relationships when I was young. I lost a massive Walmart deal at 17 for ripping a bong. I got kicked off hotel Transylvania for buying Liam a penis cake for his birthday and licking it.” (Cyrus was replaced on “Hotel Transylvania” by Selena Gomez in 2012; no reason was given for her departure at the time.)

“I swung on a wrecking ball naked,” Cyrus continued. “There are probably more nudes of me on the internet than maybe any woman in history.”

But, she says, ever since she and Hemsworth rekindled their relationship in 2015, it’s been the real deal.

“But the truth is, once Liam & I reconciled, I meant it, & I was committed,” she said. “There are NO secrets to uncover here. I’ve learned from every experience in my life. I’m not perfect, I don’t want to be, it’s boring. I’ve grown up in front of you, but the bottom line is, I HAVE GROWN UP.”

“I can admit to a lot of things but I refuse to admit that my marriage ended because of cheating. Liam and I have been together for a decade. I’ve said it before & it remains true, I love Liam and always will. BUT at this point I had to make a healthy decision for myself to leave a previous life behind. I am the healthiest and happiest I have been in a long time. You can say I am a twerking, pot-smoking , foul-mouthed hillbilly but I am not a liar.”