Celebrity News

A$AP Rocky is ‘of course disappointed’ after assault conviction

A$AP Rocky has spoken out about his assault conviction in Sweden.

Taking to Instagram on Wednesday, the rapper said: “I am of course disappointed by today’s verdict.”

“I want to say thanks again to all of my fans, friends and everyone who showed me love during this difficult time,” he added. “Imma keep moving forward. Thank you to my team, my management, attorneys, label and everyone who advocated for justice.”

Rocky, whose real name is Rakim Mayers, was found guilty of assault by a Swedish court in connection to a Stockholm street brawl that he was involved in earlier this year.

The 30-year-old spent a month behind bars before being released on Aug. 2 after receiving an outpouring of support from celebrities and public figures — including President Trump.

Prosecutors have accused Rocky of assaulting a teen with two entourage members on June 30. The “Praise the Lord” rapper has repeatedly said that he was acting in self-defense.