Celebrity News

Selena Gomez freaks out over ‘Shark Tank’-themed birthday present

Selena Gomez is visiting the Sharks in September.

As seen in a video posted to Instagram on Monday, Gomez’s friends surprised her for her 27th birthday with an impending visit to a taping of “Shark Tank.”

“Not many of you know but I am obsessed with Shark Tank. Two of my best friends nailed my gift,” she captioned the post.

In the Instagram post, Gomez’s friends Aaron Carpenter and Connar Franklin are seen sitting on a couch with her as a homemade video plays on the TV. After a personalized clip of investor Mark Cuban wishing Gomez a happy birthday plays, text on the screen reads, “Shark Tank x SG: We’re going to the Tank in September.”

“No! We are? Oh my gosh, I’m so excited!” Gomez is heard saying in the video.

Gomez recently celebrated her 27th birthday with pals in Rome, where she was spotted wearing a $49.90 khaki maxi dress from Zara. Wonder what she’ll wear to meet the Sharks.