Celebrity News

Bethenny Frankel posts sweet birthday message to boyfriend Paul Bernon

Bethenny Frankel has a lot to celebrate.

On Monday, the “Real Housewives of New York” star posted a sweet birthday message to her boyfriend, Paul Bernon. The couple has been vacationing in Italy to commemorate the occasion.

“Buon compleanno, ti amo!” she captioned a photo collage on Instagram. “Happy Birthday, Paul. You are such a brilliant, sweet, beautiful, kind, hilarious person. You have enriched my life immeasurably. You make me laugh to the point of tears… You embrace my life, my spirit, my daughter, my career, my goals, and my choices. The very few people who truly know you are the luckiest people in the world. You have literally and figuratively saved my life. Peanut and I, and @biggysmallz, love you so much and are so lucky to have you in our lives. Have the most incredible day ever!!!! May all of your wishes come true!”

Frankel, 48, and Bernon, 42, began dating in October. They had known each other prior but reconnected after the death of her on-again-off-again boyfriend Dennis Shields.

She praised Bernon just two months later for saving her life following an allergic reaction to fish while on a plane and they celebrated Christmas by vacationing together as well.

“Last Christmas I went out on a date,” the Skinnygirl mogul revealed during the recent “RHONY” reunion. “I remember telling Tinsley [Mortimer], ‘I really like him.’ And I felt like an idiot because I was saying I felt like it could be the one or something. I was really into him and we went out a couple of times. And I just wasn’t really ready … I wanted someone to give me a guaranteed ‘this is the guy’ because I didn’t want to get hurt.”