Celebrity News

Selma Blair gives heartwarming update on MS battle

Selma Blair isn’t letting her MS stopping her from horsing around.

“After I gave birth and felt half dead all the time, after the rage and the tears, after my heart exploded with caring and understanding, before any diagnosis, I searched for this horse,” Blair, 47, shared on Instagram. “I knew the only place I was really growing with self love was at @cellardoorequestrian. My trainer found me #skytop. He needed to be able to handle kisses. Prerequisite. Truly. And he did. #mrnibbles. We only had a short time before I couldn’t even get to him or stay on. But he has come so far. And even though I may seem like I have gone farther away, I am learning and getting healthier. Even as I get seemingly sicker. I will jump this horse around again.”

The “Legally Blonde” actress noted that her sport of choice would require more money, so she’s also looking to take on more acting gigs to supplement her passion for horseback riding.

“Affording horseshows will require some major work opportunities ahead. So I am asking for it all. I am asking. For all of us who want it. Ask. Ask. Listen,” she continued. “I have the unicorn. Now I have to be able to find him again.”

The “Legally Blonde” actress was diagnosed with multiple sclerosis (MS) in 2018 and admitted that she drank to cope with the initial news. She then decided to use her diagnosis to help others and revealed earlier this year that she was thinking about creating a fashion line for disabled people.

She later posted a cheeky make-up tutorial on how she gets ready in the morning, but revealed just a month afterward that she was feeling “sick as hell.”

Now, it looks like Blair is finally ready to get back in the saddle.