Celebrity News

Brody Jenner’s wife claims Caitlyn bailed on wedding a week before

There’s no family bliss here.

On Monday’s episode of “The Hills: New Beginnings”, Brody Jenner and his wife, Kaitlynn, claimed that Brody’s father Caitlyn skipped out on their wedding just a week before the Bali-based nuptials.

“Right before our wedding, Brody’s dad canceled on coming to the wedding, like a week before,” Kaitlynn, 30, explained. “Brody really just kind of brushed it off, but he has to have felt something. But he doesn’t express it.”

The couple tied the knot in June 2018.

Brody, 35, later admitted, “Not having my dad at the wedding, it was a bummer. Honestly, it really did hurt. I would have loved to have her there. But, you know, she had better things to do. Apparently.”

At the time, Caitlyn’s rep told Page Six that she would be missing her son’s wedding due to previously scheduled work commitments.

Meanwhile, Brody’s mom, Linda Thompson, encouraged Brody, Kaitlynn and Brody’s brother Brandon to forgive Caitlyn, 69, during an intimate dinner.

“You’re not wrong to have your feelings hurt,” Thompson, 69, told Brody. “You’re not wrong to be angry and to feel slighted. But you’ve just got to let it go.”

“I was so happily married to Bruce Jenner,” she reflected. “I had this great normal life here in this little house in Malibu until that fateful day … where Bruce said to me, ‘I want to transition.’ My life just did a 180. In my mind, I had lost my normal, my family, my wonderful husband that I thought would be forever. I had just lost my marriage and the father of my kids. I was devastated. But that was just a momentary reaction. My greater sympathy had to go out to Caitlyn.”

“I don’t give Bruce, or Caitlyn, a pass for not being a father,” she affirmed. “I don’t think there’s any excuse ever for not being there for your children.”

A rep for Caitlyn didn’t immediately provide a comment.