Style

Naomi Campbell’s airplane outfit costs over $6K

Naomi Campbell flies in style.

On Friday, the 49-year-old supermodel shared a new video on her YouTube channel revealing her over-the-top travel routine, which begins with picking the perfect designer travel duds.

For the trip from Qatar to Nice she documented in the clip, Campbell opted for head-to-toe Burberry logos, wearing the brand’s monogram stripe print silk shirt ($1,090) and matching trousers ($890).

For accessories, she chose hexagonal Valentino sunglasses ($450), a gold-buckled Versace bag ($2,195) and Sacai x Nike Blazer sneakers ($140), plus an Hermès Apple Watch ($1,399) to keep her on time at the airport.

“I love traveling. I was born traveling, that’s what my mother says, which is true, pretty much,” Campbell said. “I love being in the air. I love being everywhere yet nowhere at the same time.”

Like most folks, the supe stocks up on magazines and candy at the airport, but that’s where the similarities end. Once tucked into her first-class accommodations aboard her flight, Campbell spares no expense to keep germs and bacteria at bay, slipping on disposable gloves and using wet wipes to sanitize the seat, tray table, television set, air vents, overhead bins and anything else within reach.

“This is what I do on every plane I get on,” she explained. “I do not care what people think of me. It’s my health and it makes me feel better.”

Campbell then covers her seat with a fluffy blanket. “I change them every week, I just buy them at the airport,” she said. “They’re always hand-washed at every hotel I go to, then I switch out.”

The catwalker is also committed to wearing a surgical mask throughout the flight — again, for antibacterial purposes.

“No matter what plane you take, private or commercial, as the plane descends, people start coughing and sneezing, and the coughing and sneezing makes me … I just can’t,” Campbell explained. “So this is my protection from people’s coughing and sneezing.”

While perhaps a bit excessive, her routine certainly has its merits. “I mean, as much as I travel, I should get sick so much more with colds and stuff and I’m blessed that I don’t, and I really think that this helps me, my little routine,” she concluded.