Celebrity News

Bethenny Frankel posts sweet selfie with boyfriend Paul Bernon

A day after Bethenny Frankel opened up about her relationship with boyfriend Paul Bernon, she posted a loving snapshot of them on Instagram.

“I like me better when I’m with you,” she captioned a selfie with him on Friday, cheekily referring to the hit, “I Like Me Better,” by Lauv.

Bernon, not missing a beat, responded with another lyric from the song, “I’m good as long as you’re here with me,” in the comments.

The exchange comes after 48-year-old Frankel revealed the specifics of their relationship during the “Real Housewives of New York” reunion that aired on Thursday night. The two met before her on-and-off boyfriend, Dennis Shields, passed away in August of 2018.

“Last Christmas I went out on a date,” she recalled. “I remember telling Tinsley [Mortimer], ‘I really like him.’ And I felt like an idiot because I was saying I felt like it could be the one or something. I was really into him and we went out a couple of times. And I just wasn’t really ready … I wanted someone to give me a guaranteed ‘this is the guy’ because I didn’t want to get hurt.”

She revealed that they reconnected after Shields’ death.

“He just came back and really courted me and it was great because I had a history with him,” she said.

Bernon did not appear on the Bravo reality show but was on hand when Frankel suffered a horrifying allergic reaction, and he was there to help her.

However, as the season has since wrapped, the Skinnygirl founder has been more vocal about her new love — even on live TV.

“My boyfriend’s very calm and centered and balancing and I’m just settled,” she said on “Live with Kelly and Ryan” this week. “I came off a relationship that was the opposite … and because I’m older I wasn’t sure that I could have that kind of normal, beautiful, loving relationship that you remember from high school or college and that’s what it feels like.”