Celebrity News

Cardi B shows shockingly swollen feet after plastic surgeries

Cardi B‘s recent liposuction has taken a toll on her body.

The “Please Me” rapper, 26, took to Instagram to show off her extremely swollen feet, which she says are a side effect from flying after having work done.

“Look how swollen my feet get every time I take flights my stomach gets even more puffy,” she captioned the shocking photo.

Cardi B's swollen feet
Instagram

Cardi explained that the swelling is one of the reasons her doctors advised her to take a respite from performing because “my feet and stomach burn when I get puffed up.” She previously said that canceling some of her shows cost her “millions of dollars.”

“I hate canceling shows because I love money,” she said. “I’m a money addict, and I get paid a lot of money, a lot of money for these shows. A lot of money. I’m canceling millions of dollars in shows, but like, health is wealth so I have to do what I have to do.”

She also defended her breast augmentation and liposuction against fans who called her lazy for opting for surgery instead of exercise.

“[People tell me], ‘You lazy, you should just work out,’” Cardi said on Instagram Live. “I do whatever the f—k I want to do with my body. I don’t have the time of day like you do. Like, my job as an entertainer is a 24-hour job, bro. So no, I don’t have time to work out and I wanted specific things that I know that no matter how much I work out, [will] not get fixed.”