Celebrity News
exclusive details

Kim Kardashian and Kanye West welcome fourth child, a baby boy

North, Saint and Chicago West have a new little brother.

Kim Kardashian, 38, and Kanye West, 41, have welcomed their fourth child together, a baby boy born via surrogate, she announced on Twitter on Friday.

“He’s here and he’s perfect!” she wrote.

“He’s also Chicago’s twin lol I’m sure he will change a lot but now he looks just like her,” she later added.

She didn’t reveal her newborn’s name, but a rep for Kim told Page Six that he was born on Thursday, May 9, and weighed 6 pounds, 9 ounces.

Kourtney Kardashian had revealed on “Ellen” on Thursday that the couple’s surrogate had gone into labor.

Rumors about another baby on the way swirled in early January, though the “Keeping Up With the Kardashians” star didn’t confirm the news until the middle of the month while appearing on “Watch What Happens Live With Andy Cohen.”

“Are you working on another child?” Cohen asked.

“We are,” she responded.

“It’s a boy, I think it’s been out there,” she added. “I got drunk at our Christmas Eve party and told some people. I can’t remember who I told because I never get drunk.”

A woman named La’Reina Haynes carried Chicago for Kim and Kanye, but the couple used a different surrogate this time around because Haynes was pregnant with a child of her own, as Page Six previously reported. Kim gave birth to her two older children.

Although 1-year-old Chicago was too young to understand that a new baby was coming, the E! reality star said in January that 5-year-old North and 3-year-old Saint were looking forward to the addition.

“They are excited,” Kim said. “I mean, I don’t know if they don’t feel it as much because they don’t see my big belly and probably hear me complaining every two seconds. But, we do talk about it a lot, so I think they are really excited. I think my son, I don’t know how he is going to react because he doesn’t get it yet, but my daughter is really excited.”