Celebrity News

Quiz daddy Scott Rogowsky says goodbye to HQ Trivia

Sorry, HQties, Scott Rogowsky will no longer be the host of HQ Trivia.

Page Six has confirmed that the host of the popular trivia app has left to host a nightly baseball show with DAZN called “ChangeUp.”

Sources confirmed to us the 34-year-old “quiz daddy” walked away from HQ after they could not work out a deal for him to host both shows. Rogowsky was hoping to go on hosting the trivia show on weekends while doing “ChangeUp” during the week.

“Nothing in my decade-plus entertainment career has meant more to me personally and professionally than my involvement with HQ,” Rogowsky told Page Six in a statement. “I am tremendously grateful to the talented team of engineers, writers, animators and producers at Intermedia Labs who helped me grow the show into the international phenomenon it became, and above all, I will forever be thankful for the millions of HQties around the world who will always hold a special place in my heart.”

The statement continues, “While the decision to leave HQ was a difficult one, I am delighted to begin this next chapter in my career with the amazing people at MLB and DAZN. If you miss me on HQ, you can now get three hours of me every weeknight watching ChangeUp on DAZN.”

He first announced the news of his sports job on March 28.

“PUT IT IN THE BOOKS! A @Mets win concludes my 1st day on air with @DAZN_USA’s new live look-in baseball show #ChangeUp!” he wrote on Twitter.

Fans took to social media on Friday to share their dismay at the news of Rogowsky’s HQ exit.

“Bad move @hqtrivia. You should let him do both gigs. @ScottRogowsky basically got your little game off the ground as the initial face of it,” one user wrote.

Another added, “Well @ScottRogowsky is breaking my heart and leaving @hqtrivia. It’s been real everyone. Deleting the app now. 😭😭😭”

One pleaded to the company, “@hqtrivia please find a last minute deal to keep @ScottRogowsky aka the best hq host.”

“We continue to build an incredible company at HQ Trivia, from drawing hundreds of thousands of players to the platform daily, to increasing the size of the prize, to attracting strong talent,” a spokesperson for HQ told Page Six. “We’ve come a long way since Scott Rogowsky’s first trivia game and we’re grateful for everything he’s done for the platform. This is a team that creates products for talent to really shine—we’re just getting started at HQ Trivia, and as he makes his next move, wanted to take a minute to thank him for being part of our journey.”