Celebrity News

Ariana Grande reveals PTSD after Manchester attack

Ariana Grande is suffering from PTSD following the attack on her Manchester concert in 2017.

The “Thank U, Next” singer, 25, shared a photo of her brain scan compared to a healthy brain and a brain with PTSD on Thursday, calling the comparison “hilarious and terrifying.”

“Not a joke,” she added.

Ariana Grande's Instagram story

At least 22 people died and over 50 were injured after a bombing at Grande’s concert in May 2017. She returned to Manchester a week later to perform a benefit concert alongside artists including Coldplay, Justin Bieber, Katy Perry, Miley Cyrus and Pharrell Williams.

“When I got home from tour, I had really wild dizzy spells, this feeling like I couldn’t breathe,” she told Elle in July. “I would be in a good mood, fine and happy, and they would hit me out of nowhere. I’ve always had anxiety, but it had never been physical before. There were a couple of months straight where I felt so upside down.”

She added that she “cried endlessly and barely spoke for two days.”

Grande is currently on tour and is having fans carry clear bags to her shows as a precaution.