Celebrity News
exclusive

‘Succession’ star Kieran Culkin: I’m ready to ‘spread my cheeks’

The behind-the-scenes conversations at a party celebrating the final season of “Veep” had real-life dialogue that sounded straight from an edgy HBO show.

“I’m on a show and I’m going broke!” Kieran Culkin of HBO’s “Succession” was overheard lamenting to Matt Walsh, who plays the bumbling press secretary Mike McLintock on “Veep.” “You need to whore yourself out,” Walsh advised Culkin regarding his career. “I’m ready to spread my cheeks,” Culkin countered — bending over and grabbing his buns. “Stick it inside,” Walsh further encouraged the star. “Like, does it get sticky? I’m ready for anything,” Culkin joked.

The pair then went on to more mundanely discuss moving to LA. The “Veep” afterparty at Alice Tully Hall was filled with the show’s cast, plus HBO stars past and present, including John Oliver, Sarah Snook, Lena Dunham, Jessica Williams and Zosia Mamet, plus comedy duo Abbi Jacobson and Ilana Glazer, Dr. Oz and Meredith Vieira.

“Veep” star Julia Louis-Dreyfus told us at the event that the show gave her “a further understanding of the true reality that [politicians] are just human beings like you and me.”