Celebrity News

Keira Knightley may have baby No. 2 on the brain

Keira Knightley may be hoping for baby number two soon after praising women for attempting to juggle work and motherhood.

The Oscar nominee, wed to musician James Righton, gave birth to daughter Edie in 2015.

Since then, she said: “I don’t think we give women enough credit for the physical and emotional marathon they go through when becoming a mother.

“I come from a place of amazing privilege. I have an incredible support system; I’ve been unbelievably lucky in my career; I can afford good childcare, and yet I still find it really f—ing difficult.”

The actress, wearing a lime green frothy tulle gown, designed by Pierpaolo Piccioli at Valentino, was overheard discussing motherhood at a recent Cinema Society screening of her new movie, “The Aftermath.”

The wartime weeper has Knightley pitted in a love triangle with Alexander Skarsgard and Jason Clarke.

Among guests were “Stranger Things” star Charlie Heaton, Kate Walsh, Toni Garrn, Alina Baikova, MSNBC’s Ari Melber, Ellen Von Unwerth, Chuck Scarborough, Fern Mallis, “Star” breakout star Ryan Destiny and Sean Young.