Fashion

You can’t buy Aidy Bryant’s ‘Shrill’ wardrobe

Sad news for fans of Aidy Bryant‘s cute and colorful wardrobe in Hulu’s “Shrill.”

“They made almost all of my dresses custom,” the 31-year-old actress told Page Six when asked who made the orange floral minidress she proudly wears at the end of Episode 1 to show off her newfound confidence.

Based on Lindy West’s memoir “Shrill: Notes from a Loud Woman,” the show follows Annie, a young aspiring writer who wants to change her life, but not her body.

“I hope that if anything, the show can create empathy for a different kind of person we haven’t always heard from as like the center of the story,” Bryant told us.

The “Saturday Night Live” star, who grew up in Phoenix, Ariz., also told us how growing up in a state where people spend more than half the year in a swimsuit affected her confidence.

“There’s a look in Phoenix that’s sort of like thin, blond, tiny women in swimsuits, usually, and I never felt like I fit in with that,” she said, adding, “I think I was always trying to figure out where I fit.”

Season 1 of “Shrill” is currently streaming on Hulu.