Celebrity News

John Mellencamp won’t tell daughter Teddi his wedding plans

Not even Teddi Mellencamp knows when her rocker dad is tying the knot with Meg Ryan.

“You think that they’re involving me in the planning?” Teddi smiled to Page Six when asked about John Mellencamp‘s wedding. “One, I’m on ‘Real Housewives.’ Two, I’m a loudmouth. Three, like they’ll probably tell me the day before, like ‘Show up’ and do not tell me why. They’re very private. Me, not very much.”

John, 67, was first linked to Meg, 57, in 2011, but they split in 2014 after he reportedly refused to relocate to New York for her.

They reconciled in 2017 and announced their engagement in November 2018.

The “RHOBH” star, 37, is a fan of her future stepmom, telling us:  “When you think of Meg Ryan, she’s like all those things you want her to be. She actually is that person … you know, I just think Meg’s an amazing person. She’s kind and she’s smart and she’s funny and she’s one of those people that when you’re talking to her, she really listens.”

And the “Jack & Diane” crooner is a fan of his daughter’s television show.

“My dad watches,” she said. “I can say that and I have to get — hear his two cents on everything as well, which is never actually the storyline. It’s something like, ‘Teddi. Why do you wear so many hats?’ And I’m like, ‘Because sometimes, Dad, I don’t want to do my hair. Like, why are you noticing this? There’s other things we’re dealing with here!'”