Celebrity News

Billy McFarland has reached out to Andy King from prison

Despite everything that happened with the disastrous Fyre Festival, Andy King is still in contact with Billy McFarland, who is serving six years behind bars for his role in the event.

“He reached out last week from jail,” King told Andy Cohen on his SiriusXM show on Wednesday. “His girlfriend wants to take me up to see him.”

King, one of the festival’s organizers, became a viral sensation following the release of the Netflix documentary “Fyre,” when he said he was “fully prepared to suck d–k” to make sure the event received its order of Evian water for concertgoers.

When Cohen asked if King wanted to see McFarland, King responded that he had “mixed emotions.”

“I need to work it through in my mind,” he explained. “I see the best in everybody, it’s just who I am and that’s why the world is embracing me, but that can get you into trouble every once in a while, i.e. Fyre.”

King added, “When I watch the documentary, first of all the PTSD was enough to kill me, and then secondly to see him launching into another scam broke my heart.”

Since the release of Netflix’s “Fyre,” King says he’s been getting TV offers and movie cameos.