Celebrity News

Khloé’s BFF Malika Haqq calls Jordyn Woods a ‘coward’ for ‘Red Table Talk’ interview

Khloé Kardashian‘s best friend Malika Haqq won’t remain silent in the ongoing drama surrounding Jordyn Woods allegedly hooking up with Tristan Thompson.

A fan commented on a quote on Malika’s Instagram, praising her for always having Khloé’s back, and she responded, seemingly referencing the fact that Jordyn will appear on Jada Pinkett Smith’s “Red Table Talk” to address the scandal that has caused Jordyn to be kicked out of Kylie Jenner’s house and scrubbed from Khloé’s Good American website.

“I’ve been wrong before and I’ll be wrong again but I damn sure wouldn’t make excuses (alcohol) in an interview to gain self pity and save face,” Malika wrote. “No one in my life would condone that coward like behavior.”

While most lauded Malika for her take on the events, some called out her hypocrisy given that she dated NFL player Adrian Wilson while he was still legally married. She also addressed those critics.

“I said it before and I’ll say it again, I have never excused my behavior ever,” she wrote. “I choose to believe what I wanted to believe. I was wrong for that. Wrong is wrong. I’m not excusing myself or anyone else. I made my bed so I had to lie in it. Trust I took the L. It’s called being an adult. And I damn sure did not ask a soul to fight for what I believe in or bully anyone else.”

Malika stepped out with Khloé for her first public event last week following the news of Tristan’s second cheating scandal. She also proved she was supporting Khloé when she and Kim Kardashian appeared to shade Tristan during a girls’ trip.

Kardashian-Jenner friend Larsa Pippen also came forward on Instagram to call out Jordyn for the “Red Table Talk” interview, writing, “Can’t wait to see which version of her story she tells. Hope it’s the same she told @khloekardashian when she checked her.”