Style

Bebe Rexha stuns at 2019 Grammys after designers called her ‘too big’ to dress

Bebe Rexha
Bebe RexhaGetty Images

Looks like Bebe Rexha found someone to dress her for the 2019 Grammys after all.

The singer, 29, hit the red carpet wearing a striking red tiered tulle gown by Monsoori.

After exposing designers for refusing to dress her size 8 frame, Rexha received an outpouring of support from celebrities like Demi Lovato and Rita Ora, as numerous well as fashion designers.

“It’s been amazing. I didn’t expect it. I just did the video because I was really heartbroken and it bummed me,” she told E!’s Ryan Seacrest on the red carpet. “They said I was too big or fat and I love my body and I just want other girls to love their bodies.”

However, not all of the designers who reached out were as supportive as they may have seemed on social media. After mentioning Jeremy Scott of Moschino, Christian Siriano and even Karl Lagerfeld, Rexha revealed that some who reached out were among the first who rejected her. When asked if any who originally turned her down changed their minds, Rexha responded, “I would say yes.”

Added the nominee: “I mean, I’m okay. I don’t get angry at people. I just want to wear people and work with people who love me for me.”