Celebrity News

Dina Lohan has a boyfriend of 5 years whom she’s never met

Dina Lohan is in love — with a man she’s never met.

Lindsay Lohan’s mom, who is competing on Season 2 of “Celebrity Big Brother,” opened up to her housemates about her unique relationship with “a special someone.”

“I can’t wait to tell you about this guy,” Dina, 56, told Kandi Burruss, Tamar Braxton and Natalie Eva Marie (via People). “I’ve been talking to him for five years. Like, every day. A lot. I feel like I know him.”

“You know when you talk to someone on the phone like you feel like you know them?” she added.

Dina explained that she has yet to meet the mystery man because he lives in San Francisco taking care of his mother and doesn’t use FaceTime to video chat. Despite suspicions from her housemates, Dina not only insisted that he’s real but said they’d get married one day.

“It’s personal,” she said. “He’s real. I swear, it’s crazy. But I’m going to marry him. It’s really, really true. I talk to his ma!”

Her housemates weren’t convinced and said she was being catfished, so Braxton, 41, offered to accompany Dina on a trip to the Bay Area to finally meet the man of her dreams.

“It’s real!” Dina insisted. “Some guys don’t just use iPhones!”

Dina’s ex-husband, Michael Lohan, told The Blast he’s known about the mysterious boyfriend and claims Dina used to describe him as a “stalker.”

“How she thinks he’s a boyfriend is beyond me, but hey, stranger things have happened with Dina,” said Michael. “I just hope she’s not putting herself in a dangerous position with this guy.”

Like Dina’s housemates, Michael admitted the situation seems odd.

“It strikes me weird that after five years they haven’t met given he said he’s so wealthy,” he added.