Celebrity News

‘Bachelor’ Colton hasn’t spoken to Aly Raisman since sex assault conversation

Colton Underwood and Aly Raisman have long gone their separate ways.

As the “Bachelor” revealed Tuesday to Entertainment Tonight, he has not spoken to his ex-girlfriend following their split in 2017. Underwood, 27, hinted at his relationship with the Olympian during the Jan. 28 installment of the ABC reality series, when contestant Caelynn Miller-Keyes opened up about her sexual assault.

“No [I haven’t reached out],” Underwood said, adding, “The one thing that I will speak on is Caelynn and how powerful and how strong and brave she is.”

Miller-Keyes, 23, got candid with Underwood about her experience, which occurred when she was a sophomore in college.

“This is a conversation that I have to have in relationships because it’s part of who I am, it’s a part of my story,” she explained on the episode. “It’s not an easy thing for me to talk about, but it’s really important.”

Miller-Keyes said she had been drugged at a party.

“I woke up the next morning completely naked in my bed with no memory of the night before, and I had a small vision of a guy in my bed, and I just had this pit in my stomach that something really bad happened last night,” she told Underwood.

Though Underwood did not mention Raisman, 24, by name, he alluded to the gymnast, who revealed she had been sexually abused by disgraced former USA Gymnastics doctor Larry Nassar.

“I can’t even imagine going through something like that. I know talking about it it’s not easy,” Underwood told Miller-Keyes on the show. “The fact that that happened to you is devastating.”

He continued, “I have had a situation in my past where I was in a relationship, in which she was sexually abused. For me, that was the hardest thing I ever had to watch. Going through something with someone, looking in their eyes and just knowing the pain associated with it, and like, who am I to feel the pain when I wasn’t a victim.”

Underwood, who has been open about his virginity, said reliving the episode was “emotional.”

“It still was so emotional for not only me to watch back, but I’m sure for her as well,” he shared.