Style

Christian Siriano only had two days to make Sia’s wedding dress

Christian Siriano is famous for designing beautiful dresses for women of all ages, shapes and sizes. And as it turns out, he’s also pretty good at working on a tight timeline.

Back in 2014, the 33-year-old designer managed to turn around a custom wedding gown for pal Sia in no time at all. “’You’ve got two days to make me a wedding dress!’” the “Chandelier” singer recalled telling Siriano during an interview with InStyle. “’We’re getting married, like, tomorrow!’ So he whipped me up two, which I wore. It was a great wedding. I felt amazing. I felt really gorgeous. It was such a whirlwind!”

“That was a fun phone call,” Siriano deadpanned.

Sia, 43, wed Erik Anders Lang at her Palm Springs home in August 2014, just two months after going public with news of their engagement. The notoriously private Australian pop star never shared photos of the finished dresses, nor of the ceremony or reception. The two divorced in 2016.

Sia performing at the 2014 DNC LGBT Gala wearing Christian Siriano.
Sia performing at the 2014 DNC LGBT Gala wearing Christian Siriano.Getty Images

But that’s not the only time Siriano’s come through with a winning outfit for Sia: The musician told the magazine that she’ll never forget the dress he created for her to wear to the Democratic National Committee’s LGBT Gala in New York in June 2014, just two months before her nuptials.

“That was my fiercest moment,” she said. “I’ve never looked hotter … I felt more beautiful singing for the president than I did on my wedding day.”