Celebrity News

Darius McCrary denies abusing his child, claims ex-wife faked story

Darius McCrary says he’s not a “monster” after his ex-wife Tammy Brawner claimed he dislocated their 2-year-old daughter Zoey’s arm.

“None of these allegations are true,” McCrary, 42, told TMZ about the alleged incident. “It really saddens me and it hurts me. The way that it happened, basically, is when we were done visiting with my family, she asked me to take the baby to the bathroom. When I took the baby to the bathroom, the baby just said ‘Ow.’ I never pulled the baby.”

The “Family Matters” alum continued, “More frustrating than anything is having to explain that you’re not this monster.”

Darius McCrary and Tammy Brawner
Darius McCrary and Tammy BrawnerSplash News

McCrary also believes the entire incident was orchestrated by Brawner, who he married in 2014 and split from in 2017. He says Brawner coached their daughter into acting injured.

“I’m hurt and I’m devastated,” McCrary added. “I’m praying for her that she’ll be able to get her mind right. And I’m praying for my daughter, our daughter.”

In early October, Brawner filed legal docs alleging abuse and that he was not following court orders regarding custody.