Celebrity News

Marcia Cross reveals she’s recovering from anal cancer

“Desperate Housewives” alumna Marcia Cross is on the road to recovery following a battle with anal cancer.

The 56-year-old actress posted to Instagram last week saying she lost her hair due to cancer and then clarified she is recovering from the disease.

“So grateful and happy to be alive but sad that my hair fell out and is about 1 inch long now and looks cra cra,” she wrote. “Anyone else have #hairloss due to #cancer? Talk to me. I feel you. Xxoo m.”

Cross later wrote she was recovering from cancer, adding that she was “all good now. Hard journey but I am HEALTHY, and more present and grateful than ever.”

In a third post, she wrote a lengthier message explaining she had indeed suffered from anal cancer, but feels “liberated, deliriously free, and completely me.”

“I certainly wasn’t expecting the response of love and kindness that flowed to me,” she added. “I am ecstatically alive and what interests me post cancer is #AUTHENTICITY. #VULNERABILITY. #TRANSPARANCY And of course #LOVE.”

She concluded by thanking her fans and for the advice she received for “getting your footing in the world” post-cancer.