Celebrity News

Burt Reynolds left his son out of his will

Burt Reynolds left his niece in charge of executing his will instead of his son, Quinton.

According to court documents obtained by The Blast, the late Reynolds’ will was filed in Florida on Friday. It was signed by the actor in October 2011.

Reynolds named his niece Nancy Lee Brown Hess as the personal representative of the estate. The “Boogie Nights” star put his possessions into a trust that Hess will now control.

Reynolds mentioned Quinton to say he provided for him through a trust, writing, “I intentionally omit him from this, my Last Will and Testament, as I have provided for him during my lifetime in my Declaration of Trust.”

Reynolds died at age 82 in Florida earlier this month.

“It is with a broken heart that I said goodbye to my uncle today,” Hess told Page Six in a statement at the time. “My uncle was not just a movie icon; he was a generous, passionate and sensitive man, who was dedicated to his family, friends, fans and acting students.”