Celebrity News

Salma Hayek’s billionaire husband surprises her with vow renewal

Surprise! Here comes the bride — again.

On Tuesday, Salma Hayek revealed husband François-Henri Pinault surprised her with an intimate vow renewal in Bora Bora, almost 10 years after they tied the knot in Paris on Valentine’s Day of 2009.

“The summer is coming to an end and my best moment was when my husband surprised me with a vow renewal – it was not what I would have chosen to wear to my wedding but I was told I was going to the spa!” the 51-year-old actress gushed on Instagram.

Tossing her bouquet to the couple’s 10-year-old daughter, Valentina, in one photo, Hayek also shared a snap from the ceremony, as she and Pinault, 56, gazed at rose petals being tossed into the air on what appeared to be a private beach.

“Can anyone explain to me what the ray of colored light in the photo could be?” she captioned the scenic shot.

Following their first wedding in Paris’ Sixth Arrondissement town hall nine years ago, Hayek and the French billionaire had a second ceremony in Venice.

As for the entertainment this time around, Pinault left no stone unturned.

“There were no mariachi band on the island but my husband found this one man band,” Hayek quipped.