Celebrity News

Suzanne Somers defends ‘big flirt’ Morgan Freeman

Suzanne Somers is standing by Morgan Freeman.

Somers, 71, defended her friend on “The Ingraham Angle,” describing him as simply a “big flirt,” after eight women came forward with accusations of sexual harassment.

“Well, this probably won’t be real popular, but I think that women … I totally understand the [Harvey] Weinstein and Bill Cosby, that’s like, of course,” said Somers, referencing the sexual assault allegations against both fallen stars. “But you know, like Morgan Freeman’s a big flirt. I know him really well. He sees you and he’ll like your dress and he’ll like your hair. He’ll like a lot of things.”

The “Three’s Company” star praised the #MeToo movement but also expressed concerns.

“I hope the dance doesn’t stop. It’s seduction. It’s flirting,” she said. “All those things are really fun. So I hope there’s a way we can find a nice medium with that.”

Following the accusations, 81-year-old Freeman issued an apology for making people feel uncomfortable but denied creating any unsafe work environments.

“Anyone who knows me or has worked with me knows I am not someone who would intentionally offend or knowingly make anyone feel uneasy,” he said in a statement to The Post. “I apologize to anyone who felt uncomfortable or disrespected — that was never my intent.”