Celebrity News

‘Luke Cage’ star Mike Colter and wife expecting second child

Luke Cage” star Mike Colter has a new role on the horizon: Father of two.

The actor and his wife, Netflix executive Iva, are expecting their second daughter together.

“We are feeling happy but a bit nervous as well,” the couple told People in a statement Thursday. “It’s a new member of the family.”

“While it will shift focus for us again, our daughter will probably be affected the most, so we are making sure she feels comfortable and excited with the change to our growing family.”

Colter, 41, and Iva, 43, showed off her growing baby bump at the New York premiere of “Luke Cage” season 2 on Thursday.

Iva is approximately six months along.

The couple is also parents to 3-year-old daughter Naiella.

Colter described himself as a “gofer” for Naiella.

“Honestly, she’s like six years old mentally,” the actor joked on “The Late Show with Stephen Colbert” on Thursday. “We go to the car and she gives me the checklist: ‘Dad, do you have my water bottle? Do you have my snacks? My crackers? Buckle me up, dad.’ She tells me everything [to do] … I’m in big trouble.”