Celebrity News

Pippa Middleton confirms the rumors — she’s pregnant

Britain’s most famous little sister, Pippa Middleton, confirmed what’s been rumored for weeks: She’s pregnant.

The 34-year-old socialite officially spilled the beans about her coming bundle of joy in an article for the British publication Waitrose Kitchen, writing that all has gone well in her first trimester.

“I was lucky to pass the 12-week scan without suffering from morning sickness,” wrote Pippa, the younger sister of Duchess of Cambridge Kate Middleton. ”That meant I was able to carry on as normal.”

British tabs have reporting for weeks that she’s expecting her first child with hubby James Matthews.

Pippa said she’s doing her best to have the healthiest pregnancy possible.

“I’m fanatical about sport and have looked at loads of books and websites on exercise during pregnancy but have been disappointed by the limited technical information on what you can and can’t do,” she penned. “And this being my first pregnancy, I had so many questions I felt were still unanswered.”