Celebrity News

Roseanne returns to Twitter after ABC cancels her show over racist meltdown

Roseanne Barr returned to Twitter on Tuesday night just after losing her television show over a racist tweetstorm.

The disgraced television star returned to retweet her supporters after an hours-long hiatus where she tweeted, “I apologize. I am now leaving Twitter.”

“Don’t feel sorry for me, guys!!” Barr wrote.

“I just want to apologize to the hundreds of people,and wonderful writers (all liberal) and talented actors who lost their jobs on my show due to my stupid tweet. I will be on Joe Rogan’s podcast friday.”

Barr retweeted a mocked-up image of Whoopi Goldberg, along with other messages supported her claims.

Earlier, Barr had compared former Obama aide Valerie Jarrett to the offspring of the “muslim brotherhood & planet of the apes.”

She apologized to Jarrett on Tuesday night while continuing to attack her.

“@ValerieJarrett I want to apologize to you. I am very sorry to have hurt you,” she wrote.

“I hope you can accept this sincere apology!”

But Barr also retweeted a false quote that purports to be from Valerie Jarrett’s yearbook.

In the fake quote, she allegedly proclaimed herself to be an Iranian who sought “to help change America to be a more Islamic country.”

She later tweeted about her comments “I was ambien tweeting … I made a mistake I wish I hadn’t.”

Barr also went after conservative boogeyman, George Soros, who she earlier claimed was a “Nazi” who “turned in his fellow Jews.”

“I have personally witnessed @therealroseanne speak out against antiSemitism for as long as I have been on Twitter,” said another retweet from Barr.

“@georgesoros on the other hand, was working with the Nazis by his own admission. This isn’t rocket science.”