Celebrity News

Third woman accuses Tom Brokaw of sexual harassment

Another woman has come forward to accuse veteran NBC News anchor Tom Brokaw of making an unwanted advance toward her when she was a young reporter many years ago.

Freelance writer Mary Reinholz wrote that Brokaw French kissed her inside her LA home during the 1960s after they met at a press conference and he helped her with a story.

“Brokaw made a pass at me 50 years ago in my rented hillside house . . . We talked and then, abruptly, he was embracing me and giving me a French kiss,” Reinholz wrote in a piece for the Villager.

“I pulled away, reminding him that he was married and a tryst was out of the question,” she wrote. “He said, ‘Yes, it would be unfair to Meredith,’ meaning his wife.”

Reinholz added, “I wouldn’t be writing about this if wasn’t for . . . Brokaw’s disparaging remarks about Linda Vester [who last Friday alleged Brokaw ‘grabbed’ her and ‘tried to force’ her to kiss him in the ’90s] . . . I believe her story is credible.”

Brokaw has strongly denied Vester’s allegation, likening it to “a drive-by shooting.”

Another anonymous woman has also claimed he propositioned her at NBC in the ’90s.

NBC News didn’t comment.