Celebrity News

Miley Cyrus rescinds 2008 apology for near-nude photo

Miley Cyrus is taking back her apology for a nearly naked photo of herself taken by Vanity Fair when she was just 15 years old.

“IM NOT SORRY,” the singer, now 25, posted on Twitter Sunday alongside a photo of the New York Post cover from April 28, 2008. “F–k YOU #10yearsago”

The photo, taken by Annie Leibovitz for Vanity Fair, shows the young “Hannah Montana” actress showing her bare back and holding onto a blanket to cover up.

Of the photo she told the mag she wasn’t anxious to take the risqué photo, “I mean I had a big blanket on. And I thought, this looks pretty, and really natural. I think it’s really artsy.”

However, after backlash, the Disney star was forced to issue an apology.

“I appreciate all the support of my fans and hope they understand that along the way I am going to make mistakes and I am not perfect,” the statement read. “I never intended for any of this to happen, and I am truly sorry if I have disappointed anyone.”