Celebrity News

Blake Shelton: ‘Karma’ tweet cryptic for a reason

Blake Shelton raised eyebrows when he posted a cryptic tweet about “karma” as reports claimed that his ex-wife Miranda Lambert was dating a married man.

Fans quickly assumed Shelton was referring to rumors that Lambert cheated on him during their marriage, but the country crooner dispelled that assumption.

“If it was meant for people to know exactly what it meant, it wouldn’t have been so cryptic,” Shelton told “Entertainment Tonight” during a Facebook Live interview alongside Kelly Clarkson. “But I can tell you it’s been, actually, very entertaining to watch the world run with it and assume what they think it’s about.”

Shelton admitted to having a couple of laughs over the responses but isn’t harping on them.

“I’ll say this, people are way off the mark,” Shelton said. “But I don’t have time to worry about it.”

Shelton’s “karma” tweet also raised eyebrows with another one of Lambert’s exes, Jeff Allen.

“You know, I’ve always given you the benefit of the doubt and chalked it up to just being human, but you must be one arrogant SOB to pop off something like this, when I know damn good and well you were cheating on your wife and Miranda was cheating on me when you two started up,” Allen wrote in a since-deleted tweet, according to Us Weekly.

“I kept my mouth shut for 13 years. Sorry, his karma tweet rubbed me wrong. All of this is pointless,” he added.