Celebrity News

Singer Kehlani identifies as ‘queer’

Kehlani took time to answer very personal questions about her sexuality on Sunday.
“I’m queer. Not bi, not straight. I’m attracted to women, men, REALLY attracted to queer men, non binary people, intersex people, trans people,” Kehlani explained to an inquisitive follower (via E! News). “Lil poly pansexual papa hello good morning. Does that answer your questions?”
The 23-year-old “SweetSexySavage” singer added, “And since we on that… I’m the LEAST attracted to straight men, y’all really adorable sometimes tho. Bisexual men really are little gifts from god tho.”
While the conversation certainly got lots of attention, Kehlani, whose debut album was released in 2017, opted to delete the tweets out of respect for the LGBTQ community.
“I retracted my queer tweet because I am being corrected about the way in which I listed the gender spectrum and I’m super super sensitive to being offensive especially when I’m only trying to appreciate. Point is, I love love, and that love lies in every gender there is,” she said.