Celebrity News

Tamra Judge’s husband undergoes heart surgery

Tamra Judge revealed Monday her husband, Eddie, would undergo his fourth heart surgery in four months.

“As I sit in the waiting room I need everyone to pray for @eddiejudge ❤ another Cardio version 😫 4th heart procedure in 4 months. I want my healthy husband back. #powerofprayer🙏 Thank you,” Judge, 50, wrote on Instagram Monday.

She also posted another heartfelt message: “I said a prayer for you today, that God would touch you with His healing hand and give you the comfort and peace you need to get through.”

Though Tamra didn’t specify the nature of Eddie’s condition, the couple has been documenting his health struggles for some time. In December, the Bravo personality revealed her husband would have an electrical cardioversion, which, according to John Hopkins Medicine, “is a procedure used to return an abnormal heartbeat to a normal rhythm.”

Tamra and Eddie JudgeFilmMagic

Two months later, Tamra confirmed her husband would undergo another procedure.

“On the drive to hospital he said ‘I just want to ride my bike again.’ You’re almost there baby,” she wrote on Instagram.

Eddie shared a jovial snap from an appointment in March.

“Please send me to the future! Not sure what this contraption does but it looks like I’m going for a ride! See you all on the other side! AROO!!!!” he posted on social media.

A rep for Judge had no comment.