Celebrity News

Cardi B dishes on ‘giving in’ to love, new song ‘Be Careful’

Drip, Drip.

Cardi B is spilling the tea on her relationship with Kiari “Offset” Cephus.

“Our relationship is like, you know at first we liked each other but it was very protective of each other,” Cardi B said of her relationship with Offset in an interview on Beats 1 Radio. “People would put things in your ears and it’s like I got to protect my heart.”

She continued, “But then it was like, I gave in. Just love. Just love each other.”

The hip hop star also claimed her recently released single “Be Careful,” which was rumored to be a warning to her allegedly unfaithful fiancé, is not actually about the Migos rapper.

“I wasn’t talking about Offset, I just was talking about things that I relate to and that have happened to me,” she said.

The song appears on her debut studio album, “Invasion of Privacy,” which drops Friday.

The couple is expecting a baby, according to a TMZ report. 

They were engaged in October last year, when Offset proposed during a concert in Philadelphia.